Calendar

2019-2020

Term 3

  • Jan 6-7
    Winter Holiday Daycare
  • Jan 8 (Wed)
    Term 3 Day 1 (PS, K, E, SS, AS)
  • Jan 15 (Wed)
    Parents Meeting (PS, K)
  • Jan 20-24
    Literacy Week
  • Feb 4 (Tue)
    New Students Setsumeikai (PS, K)
  • Feb 6 (Thu)
    Parent’s Open Classroom (E)
  • Feb 12 (Wed)
    Valentine Potluck (PS)
  • Feb 15 (Sat)
    Performance Day & Fun Day (SS)
  • Feb 17-21
    International Week
  • Feb 27 (Thu)
    Orientation (New Elementary Students)
  • Mar 5-6
    Parents Teacher Meeting (E) Employee Training (Elementary Closed)
  • Mar 17 (Tue)
    Trip (K, E) Potluck Party, Term 3 Last Day (PS)
  • Mar 18 (Wed)
    Graduation (K) Term 3 Last Day (K, E)
  • Mar 20 (Fri)
    Orientation (SS) School Open As Usual (AS)
  • Mar 21 (Sat)
    Term 3 Last Day (SS, AS)
  • Mar 23 - April 9
    Spring Holiday Gakudo Daycare

2020-2021

Term 1

  • Apr 1-9
    Spring Holiday Gakudo Daycare
  • Apr 10 (Fri)
    Professional Development Day (School Closed)
  • Apr 11 (Sat)
    Term 1 Begins 2020-2021 (SS)
  • Apr 13 (Mon)
    Orientation (PS, K)
  • Apr 14 (Tue)
    Term 1 Begins (PS, K, E, G, AS)
  • Apr 22 (Wed)
    Easter Potluck (PS)
  • Apr 26 (Sun)
    Spring Party (K, E, G, SS, AS)
  • Apr 29 - May 6
    Golden Week Holiday (Apr 30 Substitute Holiday)
  • May 7 (Thu)
    Summer Uniform Starts (E)
  • May 12 (Tue)
    Parents' Meeting (PS, K)
  • May 18-22
    Science Week
  • May 29 (Fri)
    Eid uL-Fitr (E)
  • Jun 2 (Tue)
    Open Classroom (K)
  • Jun 3 (Wed)
    Open Classroom (PS, K)
  • Jun 4 (Thu)
    Open Classroom - Parents' Meeting (E)
  • Jun 10 (Wed)
    Professional Development Day (School Closed) AS Open
  • Jun 14 (Sun)
    Family Fun Day (ALL SCHOOL)
  • Jun 15 (Mon)
    Substitute Holiday
  • Jun 18 (Thu)
    KOBILS Establishment Day (School Closed)
  • Jun 19 (Fri)
    Trip (K, E)
  • Jul 4 (Sat)
    Fun Day (SS)
  • Jul 8 (Wed)
    Visit Elementary (K3)
  • Jul 10 (Fri)
    Pool Day (PS, K, E)
  • Jul 17 (Fri)
    TERM 1 Last Day (PS, K, E, G)
  • Jul 18 (Sat)
    TERM 1 Last Day (SS, AS)
  • Jul 22 - Aug 4
    Summer School
  • Jul 29 (Wed)
    Pool Day (SS ALL)
  • Jul 30 (Thu)
    Summer Trip (SS Kindy)
  • Jul 31 (Fri)
    Summer Trip (SS Upper)
  • Aug 4 (Fri)
    Summer School Show
  • Aug 5-7
    Summer Holiday Gakudo Daycare
  • Aug 10-14
    Obon Holiday (School Closed)
  • Aug 17-28
    Summer Holiday Gakudo Daycare

Term 2

  • Sep 1 (Tue)
    Term 2 Begins (PS, K, E, G, SS, AS)
  • Sep 8 (Tue)
    Parents' Meeting (K)
  • Sep 13 (Sun)
    Open Day Setsumeikai
  • Sep 17 (Thu)
    Grandparents Day, Parents' Meeting (E)
  • Sep 18 (Fri)
    Family Day (PS, K)
  • Sep 23-29
    Career Week
  • Sep 25 (Fri)
    Sleep Over (K3) Pajama Day (K1, K2)
  • Oct 6 (Tue)
    Open Classroom (PS, K)
  • Oct 7 (Wed)
    Open Classroom (K)
  • Oct 11 (Sun)
    Sports Day
  • Oct 12 (Mon)
    Substitute Holiday
  • Oct 14-16
    Three Day Trip (E)
  • Oct 29 (Thu)
    Halloween Potluck (PS)
  • Oct 30 (Fri)
    Professional Development Day (School Closed) AS Open
  • Oct 30 (Fri)
    Halloween Party (E)
  • Oct 31 (Sat)
    Halloween Party (K, G, SS, AS) SS Closed.
  • Nov 2-6
    Nature Week
  • Nov 4 (Wed)
    Park Day (K) Outdoor Day (E)
  • Nov 11 (Wed)
    Open Classroom (E)
  • Nov 18-19
    Parent-Teacher Interviews (School Closed) (PS, K, G, E) AS Open
  • Dec 17 (Thu)
    Xmas Party (E)
  • Dec 18 (Fri)
    Xmas Party (PS, K) Term 2 Last Day (PS, K, G, E)
  • Dec 19 (Sat)
    Xmas Party (SS, AS) Term 2 Last Day (SS, AS)
  • Dec 21-23
    Winter Holiday Gakudo Daycare

Term 3

  • Jan 4- 6
    Winter Holiday Gakudo Daycare
  • Jan 6 (Wed)
    Term 3 Begins (AS)
  • Jan 7 (Thu)
    Term 3 Begins (PS, K, E, G, SS)
  • Jan 12 (Tue)
    Parents' Meeting (PS, K)
  • Jan 18 - 22
    Literacy Week
  • Feb 2 (Tue)
    New Students Setsumeikai (New PS, K)
  • Feb 4 (Thu)
    Open Classroom / Parents' Meeting (E)
  • Feb 10 (Wed)
    Valentine Potluck (PS)
  • Feb 11 (Thu)
    AS open as usual
  • Feb 12 (Fri)
    Professional Development Day(School Closed) AS Open
  • Feb 13 (Sat)
    Performance Day & Fun Day (SS)
  • Feb 15 - 19
    International Week
  • Feb 25 (Thu)
    Orientation (New E)
  • Mar 4 - 5
    Parent-Teacher Interviews (E) Professional Development Day (E Closed)
  • Mar 13 (Sat)
    Term 3 Last Day (SS)
  • Mar 16 (Tue)
    Trip (K, E) Term 3 Last Day (PS)
  • Mar 17 (Wed)
    Graduation (K) Term 3 Last Day (K, E, G)
  • Mar 20 (Sat)
    Orientation (New SS)
  • Mar 25 (Thu)
    Term 3 Last Day (AS)
  • Mar 22 - April 8
    Spring Holiday Gakudo Daycare
  • Apr 9 (Fri)
    Professional Development Day (School Closed)
  • Apr 10 (Sat)
    Term 1 Begins (SS)
  • Apr 12 (Mon)
    Orientation (New PS, K)
  • Apr 13 (Tue)
    Term 1 Begins (PS, K, E, AS)
  • Apr 21 (Wed)
    Easter Potluck (PS)
  • Apr 25 (Sun)
    Spring Party (K, E, SS, AS)

Join Us!

We pride ourselves at KOBILS on our happy friendly children. KOBILS builds SKILL: Strong, Kind, Inquisitive Lifelong Learners. They love to come to school and we love to have them!

Applications:

Download application form here:

KOBILS News!

Disabled Access

One of our goals at KOBILS is to make our learning accessible to all. We are therefore very excited to have been able to adapt our building so that almost all facilities are accessible to wheelchair users. An elevator allows access to all three floors and widened doors and a specially adapted toilet means that our facilities should be usable by those with a range of mobility challenges. Come by and See!

New grassy playground

There is a lot of new building excitement here at KOBILS, especially as we have just opened our playground! We love seeing the kids having fun and testing their limits, and our jungle gym has plenty of scope for that. Our beautiful grassy playground and slope is great for sitting on, playing tag or rolling down the hill. We are also very happy to open our facilities to our neighborhood kids when school is out. Come on over and play!

New apps for Saturday School

Three apps are up and running for Saturday School! Saturday children are using iPads both at school and home. Kids have an entire online library of books they can dig into and a wide variety of interactive games to help them with spelling. As always, we want there to be lots of learning and lots of fun, so now they can enjoy learning wherever they go!